sadness

I loved Brittany Murphy. I love her still. I don’t know what happened to give her a heart attack at 32, but I wish that whatever it was… hadn’t. I’m probably not the first person who is going to voice a concern about an eating disorder because of her dramatic change in weight between the beginning of her career and now and the effect disordered eating has on your heart, but I sincerely hope that isn’t what happened.

I realize this is about her, but I’m sort of disproportionately sad about this. I didn’t know her in any personal way, and yet… I don’t know. I’ll think about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under I have a pop culture problem, the people I love

Leave a Reply

