hakuna matata

I, like the rest of the United States, am trying to save money. I could get laid off, and then I could fail to find another job, and then I could miss a mortgage payment… and then before you know it, me and Cloey and Maida would be on the side of the road with a hilarious sign begging for money.

adorable puppy dog face

With this face, we'd be positively rolling in dough.

That’s a situation I’d prefer to avoid, so other than my fantastic new roller skates….

riedell vandal quad speed skates

Zoom zoom.

I’m not spending money. At all. Cept on, you know, necessities like beer and clothes and stuff.

Which brings me to my problem. ModCloth.com

 

The Lecture Series Dress. This would raise my IQ by several points, I have no doubt.

 

The Regina Dress. "Remember that month when I only ate boxes of tangerines?" This is the dress I would wear while doing it.

The Spiced Cider Dress. Otherwise known as the Emma on Thanksgiving Dress.

 

Concession Stand Print in Sweet. I'll buy you a corn dog, baby.

 

Knits for Pets On the Go. So Clo and Maida will be stylin when we're panhandling.

My credit cards are going into the freezer in a gigantic block of ice, Shopoholic style. Even that may not be enough to keep me away from all this adorableness.

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under money to burn (apparently), nablopomo, they let me on skates?

One response to “hakuna matata

  1. samburglar

    paige is a frequenter of modcloth! sometimes the dyes they use bleed a bit, so wash their clothes alone for a while, yo.

Leave a Reply

