when I grow up I want to work at Alfalfa’s

Or Great Harvest.

Of course, ideally, I’d like to be Ellen Page. I’m watching Hard Candy and man alive is she one seriously talented chick. I know she’s younger than me and also (obvs) living her own life, but I could be her too. I’m sure some scientist is working on that right now.

They arent kidding about the hooks thing. I just turned it on to keep me company while I folded laundry, and 43 minutes later Im camped on the floor in front of the TV unable to look away.

They aren't kidding about the hooks thing. I just turned it on to keep me company while I folded laundry, and 43 minutes later I'm camped on the floor in front of the TV unable to look away.

Plus this makes me want to cut my hair again.

Plus this makes me want to cut my hair again.

Anyway, this reminds me of the EMMANATIONTINIESTSPRINTER movie club!! We’re doing it yet again. Woo hoo.

The details, in case you’ve forgotten, are this. We take turns picking movies, and have them due roughly every two weeks so we always have one on board. If you’re a blogger who just happens to be reading this and you’d also like to review this movie, DO IT. Just post a link to your blog in any of our comments when you’re done, or you can email us at emmanationblog at gmail dot com.  This time our good buddy Tay is gonna do it too, and we say the more the merrier.

Tay recently posted a blog about the way he’ll be grading movies, and it inspired me. I don’t have my emmanation scale picked out yet, but I certainly will come up with something awesome before reviewing….

An American Haunting

Awesome.

1 Comment

Filed under I have a pop culture problem, it's all about me, movie club

One response to “when I grow up I want to work at Alfalfa’s

  1. Hard Candy is great!!

Leave a Reply

