i wanna do bad things to you

Sookie Stackhouse.

Yummy. Bill and Sam… yummy. It’s weird for me because both those names have emotional resonance for me – but in the case of the hotness of Bill Compton and Sam Merlotte, I’m willing to make an exception. Cause… did I mention yummy?

Also…

I’ve been reading the Southern Vampire mystery series by Charlaine Harris for a couple of years now. Those, in case you’re not aware, are the now nine novels that True Blood , the sensation pictured above, is based on. I love them. Sookie is so very proper. Ms. Harris’s other heroines, Lily Bard, Aurora Teagarden, and Harper Connelly are all also very ladylike. I think Ms. Harris must be a proper southern lady, to be honest. Lily is not magic – she’s just a woman who was beaten and raped almost to death and now cleans houses and does a lot of karate. Seriously. There are not enough Lily Bard books – they’re my favorite of all Ms. Harris’s. Harper Connelly is my second favorite. She can sense dead bodies and sort of pick up their last moments. She and her step brother travel around the country doing that for money. Oh, and they’re in love. Yeah, it’s as awesome as it sounds.

I don’t even remember what’s cool about Aurora Teagarden, so that puts Sookie firmly third in my Charlaine Harris affections. I rented the first disc because my darling best friend since I was 13 recommended it, and made the ‘hey this is MY Sookie!’ discovery! I have to say that seeing her and Bill and Sam  is maybe nudging her up a little bit. That’s the opposite of how it usually works, right?

I think it might be cause Anna Paquin and Stephen Moyer are together in real life. I’m totally buying into their love, which I never did before. And did I mention yummy?

I have to get back to my show now. Cause there are vampires and psychics who need my undivided attention. Even psychics with big ol gaps between their teeth deserve some vampire lovin. (The gap thing bugs me. I’m letting it go right…. now.)

Leave a comment

Filed under I have a pop culture problem

Leave a Reply

