this grownup thing is so weird

 

Friday, December 15, 2006

 

Is it not?
I’m expected t make these decisions and just never go back on them! I can’t keep a lease for a year, how on earth do I know what I want to be for the rest of my life?
Here’s what I’d like to do if I could do everything:
Be a doctor
Win the lottery
Have the same dog forever
Have 10 dogs and refer to them as my ‘peeps’
Develop a television show
Be an archeologist
Write a book about a girlie detective
Write a book about metallurgy
Be a vet
Visit the north pole (just in case Santa’s really there)
Join the Peace Corps
Join Engineers without Borders
Meet a stranger and eat a hamburger
Be a tenured professor of… well, anything
Convince the world that 5’1″ is the perfect height for a runway model
Be that person who does studies like ‘2 out of 10 people think trees aren’t pretty’ and ‘being married makes you 12% less likely to run out of gas on the way to work’
Design Italian sports cars with my little brother
See?  How is one supposed to fit all of this into 100 years or less? Baloney.

*emmanation notes: I am now a homeowner and have in fact eaten hamburgers with strangers. But the question still stands. I need more time.
 

 

2 Comments

Filed under before I got hip to wordpress, I make lists, it's all about me

2 responses to “this grownup thing is so weird

  1. Pingback: I can’t listen baby about the fourth time you were a lady « emmanation

  2. Pingback: I can’t listen baby about the fourth time you were a lady » emmanation

Leave a Reply

