Dear catastrophe waitress

Wednesday, November 7, 2007

a) Sara got sent home?  B. A. loney.  Yep.  She was gorgeous and could have gotten fatter.   Anyone who is already in the running for plus size could put on some weight, so send that stupid bitch Chantal home and let Sara eat anything she wants for a week.  Problem solved.

b) What kind of stupid girl gets into this position?  If I was reading a book about me I would be yelling ‘he. is. not. your. guy.’  Of course, if this was a book there would probably be a perfectly eligible lovely man waiting in the wings, ready to sweep me off my feet as soon as I get over this.. guy I’m in love with. I do love him though.

c) Nicola Griffith seems bound and determined to scare the shit out of me.  Seriously.  Fictional stories should not contain so many references to the powerlessness of women in the face of home invasion/mugging/rape/stalkers etc.  But I want to see how it ends.  I know this sounds weird, but I’ve not read a lesbian writer before who can make me see the aggressive side of lesbian sex, like heterosexual sex can have. 

d) I put my plate on the ground for my puppy chica after I finish dinner.  It’s our ritual.  If I had salad, and I happened to leave a leaf stuck on the plate, she carefully removes the leaf, places it on the floor, licks off the dressing, sniffs it, and moves on with her life.  And that is why she and I are soulmates.

e)  Do you ever wonder what you would do if you had a genie?  I know, first, second, and third.  And fourth, just in case my personal genie sucks at math.

Leave a comment

Filed under before I got hip to wordpress, I make lists

Leave a Reply

